Losing My Travelling Mojo? Nah!

I’m not sure if its the time of year, my recent health issues, dieting or just not going out as much, but I feel I’ve lost my mojo, and its affecting my excitement for travelling this year.

mojo

I’m usually on the cusp of getting really excited as the sunshine returns to my daily commute home, and that hasn’t really happened yet. I’m got some LARP on the horizon, and that will certainly help I’m sure. A friend of mine suggested it was SAD, as in Seasonal Adjustment Disorder, which could be true because its felt like its been the longest winter ever.

I think part of it is because I feel I’m not as much in control of my holiday this time. I know this is just because I’m not properly focused. Once I get certain aspects of the trip finalized, I’ll be back on course for a great time. I must have had this feeling before I went to Mexico, and I have to say, that I was so unprepared for the amazing time I had there.

Ok, so what else do I need to do now then. Not much on paper, but quite a lot considering its now just 9 weeks away. Book flights, get VISAs, Get Travel Insurance, some currency, and a couple of jabs. Perhaps its now when the fear and trepidation kicks in that I’ll start to get that adrenaline rush again. Yes, I can feel it now… ermahgerd!!!

Leave a comment